Psalm 139:3

Psalm 139:3″You discern (measure off) my going out and my lying down; you are familiar with (to be in the habit, to get along well with) all my ways (path, route, road, journey, conduct, way of life).”
Gods #Love is all encompassing when it comes to us. It’s not like He pays attention to only certain parts of our lives. No, He is familiar with ALL the areas of the world we have created around ourselves. 

We tend to “compartmentalize” Gods involvement in our lives and that is why we as Christians can be confusing to someone observing our lives. At times, we seem righteous as we staunchly hold to a high standard of living in a certain area. Then, other times when compromise seems acceptable and we act according to our flesh. Compromise in any area is a clear indication that we are not fully aware of how much God is present in our lives. If we were, we would never do some of the things we do. 

Ask yourself this:  

If #God was physically standing right next to me, would He approve of how how I am acting? How I am treating someone? How I am driving? What I am thinking? What I am saying about others? The habits I have?  

I know, it’s an incredibly high standard to live according to! However, our call is to walk in the footsteps of #Jesus and He walked with the highest of standards (and He did it with such #grace!). We can only be like Him if we are staying close to Him and relying on Him to lead us, guide us, teach us, and flow through us! He is calling us closer…answer that call and draw near to Him all day, every day!

“We should not strive to be perfect, but to be perfected.” Unknown

Draw Near – http://youtu.be/a7KRYM8TNLc
#bethelmusic #jeremyriddle #loftsessions

Leave a Reply

