Psalm 139:1-2

I am breaking down Pslam 139 verse by verse (sometimes more) and including the Hebrew definitions because it expands the incredible meaning and intent of #God’s heart for us, who we are to Him and what we mean to Him! I am, in no way a #Bible scholar, however, He lays things out pretty clearly for us in His Word! Here goes!  
Psalm 139:1-2

“O Lord (Yahweh), you have searched me and you know (recognize, understand) me. You know when I sit (live, inhabit, dwell, stay) and when I rise (get up, stand, arise, establish) you perceive (understand, discern, realize) my thoughts from afar.”
To know that He is so intimately involved in my life has changed how I pray. I am not talking to a God Who sits on His huge throne disinterested in my life. I am talking to my #Father Who cares about me and wants to spend time with me. 

He listens with a caring heart and wants to spend time with YOU today as well!! Talking to #Jesus isn’t a requirement we need to fulfill, it’s a necessity for truly living life!!!

#Godisawesome #youareLoved #Jesustime

Here is a song that will draw you closer to this understanding:

#bethelmusic #loftsessions #steffanygretzinger

Leave a Reply

