Again-st thu Flo

Everyone around me is walking the other way

Seldom is it crowded in the direction I have chosen

    Some laugh when they walk past me

Others look with mockery and quicken their pace

  

A stand out in the midst of a growing, bitter crowd

More and more, the focus of their hurt and anger

 

At times my confidence is much like stone

Other moments find my resolve easily shaken

 

The knowledge of His sacrifice propels me forward

The weakness of my flesh slows me down

 

His forgiveness clearing the clutter in my heart

My sin challenging the purifying process

 

Whatever may come, I will continue on this unpopular path

No matter the obstacles, I will keep walking against the flow

 

For when I look behind to see who they are following…

No one is there

But when I look ahead at Who I am following…

It is He Who leads me forward

 

Leave a Reply

