Eaztur SonDae


Here I sit watching everyone worship Your Name

Celebrating Your life, death and resurrection

The flowers are perfect, the banners are hung

The setting is picture perfect… I am not

 

Though this service isn’t how I would celebrate

I couldn’t even enjoy it if I had my way

 

With a sin filled night and difficult morning

This heart is separated from that true joy

 

People smile, sing hymns from long ago

Yet, my only wish is to be alone with You

 

Instead of shouting with all my thanks

I would cry out from my soul in sorrow

 

In place of praising You for what You did

I would beg for Your forgiveness and grace

 

My heart knows that I should be joyful

But my tortured spirit cannot focus

 

My head hurts from fighting these thoughts

My stomach aches from the utter sadness

 

As Your children, peace should reign in our home

Yet chaos keeps creeping in and stomping it out

 

If You had not risen I would sit here hopeless

But You did so I will look to You to heal me

 

I Love what You did for me and I AM thankful

I Love You and I rest secure that this You know

 

So, in a true sense of worship, I turn to You

In a real way I celebrate what You did for me

 

Easter may seem like a glorified egg hunt

But the reality of what You did is overwhelming

 

No matter what day of the week today is

I may feel lost, but the reality is, I’m not

 

Because of Your sacrifice on that cross

I will bring my meek sacrifice of praise

 

I lay my brokeness at the foot of Your throne

In return, You give me wholeness once again

 

This is the true meaning of this holiday for all

You lived, You died, and You rose again so that we

Are NEVER alone…Thank You!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

