Dew U Bulleeve oar dont U?!!

Okay, so I wrote my last blog last night and finished it up this morning and an ironically interesting thing happened when I got to work.  MY FAITH WAS IMMEDIATELY CHALLENGED AND IT WAS IN MY FACE!!!!

We have had a slow number of months at our woodworking shop where my husband makes anything from custom furniture pieces to laminate tables, counters and cabinets.  Although business, through tons of prayer (!) is once again picking up, the bills have steadily been building up both here and at home.  Sometimes I get down but I eventually turn it back over to God and choose to let Him handle it.

Well, today was one of those days when the stack of bills got a little higher and the money was not there have to say I did pretty well sticking to my ‘faith’ even as I walked down to check the mail.  Much to my pleasant surprise, there was one check!  So I saunter back to my desk with a big faith filled smile on my face and open up the books.  I think, okay we only need a little over $5000 to catch up on both accounts…God can do that!  So I open up the check and low and behold….there is a check for $62.00. No, that is NOT a misprint…it was for a mere $62.00!  I suddenly felt like I had been punched in the stomach!!! Ouch!!!

 

I have to admit that at this point, the cracks in my weak foundation widened and I walked over to God’s throne (hypothetically of course), picked up all my bills, which had worry, fear and stress attached to them, slung them on my shoulders, walked back to my desk…and cried.  Darn it all!!  I thought I was stronger than this!!!!

As God would have it, my sweet husband walked in at that very moment when I lost it.  At first he tried to talk to me and be rational but I put a stop to that when I told him that he needed to stop talking to me and pray.  Being the amazingly faithful guy that he is, he did. 

With a deep passion, he prayed for God to reveal Himself and that I would be able to give it all back to Him and trust Him in the middle of a situation that seemed like there wass no way out of.  As he prayed, my heart and my resolve melted.  I then prayed and asked God to forgive me for my lack of faith, to help me to give Him all the bills, all my concerns, and to be able to trust Him on a deeper level.

 

Afterwards my husband said the most profound thing to me.  He said, “You have to make a choice, do you believe?  Or don’t you?”  Then he brought up those 3 guys with the weird names, Shaderack, Meshack and Abednego, (I won’t even attempt the correct spelling on those!) and the incredible proclaimation they made as they were being thrown into the fire:

“If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God we serve is able to save us from it, and he will rescue us from your hand, O king.  But even if He does not, we want you to know, O king, that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up.” Daniel 3:17, 18

Okay!!  I want THAT kind of faith!!!!  Of course, God met me in my weakness and filled me with His strength and now I can honestly say that I believe He will deliver us and provide for us in our time of need.

 

The bottom line is this:  In a matter of 20 minutes, I had faith, I ran out of faith, I turned to God (with my hubby’s help!), God listened, He gave me more faith, and now I am at peace!  My circumstances did NOT change, but my focus did!

 

THIS is why I Love my God and will walk with Him, and serve Him, and live for Him  the best way that I can.  Because in all my weaknesses and failures, He is right next to me picking me up, dusting me off, and leading me forward….Wow Weesers and Praise Jesus!!!

Leave a Reply

